Our Leadership

Senior Executive Staff

  • David A. Grove, President & CEO
  • Alan Brueseke, Vice President & CFO
  • Liz Forrestal, Senior Director, Programs
  • Sharon Cooper, Controller
  • Rick Trigg, Retail Operations Manager

Board of Directors

  • Les Sterman, Chair
    Community Leader
  • Rachel Seward, Secretary
    Vice President Enterprise Communications & Philanthropy, MiTek Industries
  • William Kuehling, Treasurer
    Counsel, Thompson Coburn LLP
  • Thomas W. Hough, Executive Committee
    Chief Executive Officer, Carrollton Bank
  • Ann B. Prenatt, Executive Committee
    Co-owner, Simply Successful LLC
  • Kathy Reeves, Executive Committee
    AVP, Corporate Community Relations, Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
  • Martha Uhlhorn, Executive Committee at Large
    President/Owner of La Bonne Bouchée and Gourmet to Go
  • David A. Grove, Assistant Secretary (ex officio)
    President & CEO, Jefferson National Parks Association
  • Michael Alter
    Founder/CEO, Fitz’s Bottling Company
  • Mike Buehlhorn
    Community Leader
  • Theresa Coble, Ph.D.
    E. Desmond Lee Endowed Professor of Experiential and Family Education, Univ. of Missouri, St. Louis
  • James M. Garavaglia
    Deputy Comptroller-Finance and Development, City of St. Louis
  • Lynne M. Jackson
    President and Founder, The Dred Scott Heritage Foundation
  • Charles Jellinek
    Partner, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP
  • Steven Smith, AIA, NCARB
    CEO, Lawrence Group
  • Janet Wilding
    Vice President of Major Projects, St. Louis Economic Development Partnership
  • Laura Barlow Winter
    Principal, Winter Consulting LLC
  • The Honorable John Baricevic
  • Michael Burke
  • Jeannine Cook
  • Catherine Dunkin
  • Richard Fleming
  • Jack Goldman
  • Michael Hardgrove
  • Karen Luebbert, Ph.D.
  • Glenn K. Robbins II
  • Jerry Schober
  • Blanche M. Touhill, Ph.D.
  • The Honorable Tom Villa
  • The Honorable George H. Walker, III
  • Charles Weiss